persianfere.blogg.se

Rangers apprentice 12 epub download blog
Rangers apprentice 12 epub download blog








I wasn’t interested in their mission this time around at all. The previous duology had real stakes and character growth. So, I felt this duology was a let down after the last one. There’s nothing wrong with introducing new characters. She’s either just hanging out with Will (her teacher), her parents, or Halt. How many times did he explain the Baron’s interrogation methods? It was a lot.īut my biggest problem with this book (and I suppose the Ranger’s Apprentice series as a whole now) is that Maddie has no friends her own age. John Flanagan also does this strange thing where he over-explains things several times to the point where I wonder if he thinks I’m slow. It’s hard to get excited about a story when your main characters are locked in a room for 50% of the book. Will and Maddie were constantly in a state of “Ho-Hum” during their imprisonment. I really felt no tension because I never really felt that anyone was in danger. If you’ve read a Ranger’s Apprentice book before then you know exactly what to expect with this one. If John Flanagan stops splitting stories up then each of his books would be a 5 of 5 stars! The series has kept me hooked throughout it and I cannot wait to see what comes up next for our heroes! Another great read! This is why I am only giving this book 4 stars instead of 5. This lead to me not entirely understanding the story, forcing me to Google a sort of recap to the story more than once. By the time I started this book I had almost completely forgotten what happened in the last one. It is incredibly annoying how the books are broken up like this. It seems to be Flanagan's new thing in this Royal Ranger series.first book was a stand alone but the 2nd & 3rd were one story and the 4th and now 5th are a second story. This book is a 2nd part story to the 4th book in this series. I enjoy seeing what they are all up to and can't get enough of their playful banter and jokes! The characters in this series are like old friends to me, having spent so many years of my life reading through the many years of THEIR lives. I am obsessed with this series! I'm always excited for a new John Flanagan book because I know it's an amazing read.










Rangers apprentice 12 epub download blog